Lossing Award
The 2016 Lossing Award of the CSMS will be presented at the conference.

Curt Brunnée Award
Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific, for outstanding contributions to the development of instrumentation for mass spectrometry by a person under the age of 45 at the time of the award. Details may be found at

Thomson Medal Award
The Thomson Medals are named after Sir J.J. Thomson who was responsible for the first mass spectrograph and its resulting data more than 100 years ago. He also predicted many features of modern mass spectrometry. Thomson discovered the electron using mass spectrometry and won the Nobel Prize in 1906 for his research.

The Medals are sponsored by the International Mass Spectrometry Foundation (IMSF) and were first awarded in 1985. Please see the IMSF website for more details:

Journal of Mass Spectrometry Award
The Journal of Mass Spectromentry is held on the occasion of the International Mass Spectrometry Conference. There are 5 post-gradulate awards. Five awards of 1200 will be made to assist the awardees in travel and attendance at the conference. Click here to find out to submit.

Key Dates

  • 2016-01-01: Registration Opens
  • 2016-01-01: Abstract Submissions Start
  • 2016-05-06: Abstract Submissions for Orals Closes (extended)
  • 2016-05-20: Abstract Submissions for Posters Closes (extended)
  • 2016-05-30: Early Registration End
  • 2016-08-20: Short Courses Start
  • 2016-08-21: Conference Starts